Day 1 - Reisverslag uit Luzern, Zwitserland van Puck Offringa - WaarBenJij.nu Day 1 - Reisverslag uit Luzern, Zwitserland van Puck Offringa - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 1

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Puck

20 Mei 2014 | Zwitserland, Luzern

Yesterday I arrived at the airport in Zurich around 10 o'clock. Martin picked me up and with him I drove to Zug, to the house of the family I am staying with. Because I arrived quite late I couldn't meet the children of Gwenny and Martin yet. But Gwenny and Martin are really nice and make me feel comfortable in their home, I'm really happy about that. I went to bed at midnight and I was very tired because of the trip.
Today I went to the school in Luzern. Gwenny drove me there, and we were stuck in traffic for an hour. When I arrived at the school I saw that it was really beautiful. It was located directly to a lake and the view was wonderful. I helped in the class by Arienne, I mailed her a couple of times so I already sort of 'knew' her. When I got into her class I met the children. There were eight children in her class, from the age around three/four. In that small building was another class like that. The children in the class of Arienne had different origins. There were 2 children from holland, one girl and one boy from Sweden, one girl from Britain, one boy from Denmark and two girls were ill, so I didn't meet them yet. What really surprised me was that they all spoke Englisch fluently. In the other class as well. Only one Italian boy had struggles with talking in English. The children were full of energy. In the morning we colored and after that we went to the forest. In the forrest was one boy who really surprised me. The whole time we were in the forrest all the children were running and screaming except for one boy. He was sitting the entire time on a branch. When I asked him what he was doing he told me that he was flying and fighting bugs. He didn't understand that I couldn't see that. He was living in his own fantasy world. He also asked me what the 'bad guys' were doing. When I told him I thought he could play with them he didn't want to. Because those boys hit him he said. When I told the teachers later, they said that this was not true. The boy makes a lot of things up and lives in his own kind of 'fantasy world'. I felt really sorry for him.
In the afternoon we played with the children and they learned some letters. They also had a quiet time for 10 minutes. That was when I had 10 minutes of rest as well. At 15:30 the school day was over, but after that there was a 'schoolclub'. Which you can compare to a 'buitenschoolse opvang'. The children who came there were around the age of 7. There were also 2 american children. When the club was finished I drove back with Arienne to her house. In her house Gwenny picked me up again. Finally I was in Gwenny's house at 19:00! After dinner Gwenny went to the centre of Zug. We walked around and it's a nice little place. It has a beautiful lake and nice restaurants.
I'm really tired because of this exhausting day so I think I will be sleeping soon!

  • 20 Mei 2014 - 22:44

    Puck Offringa:

    Hoi Puck, fijn om dit even te lezen. Het klinkt als een hele leuke ervaring. Wij vinden het erg goed van je dat je dit allemaal alleen doet ! Veel succes en plezier de rest van de week. Wij denken aan je. Papa, Mama en Sjoerd XXX

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Puck

Stage school in Zwitserland

Actief sinds 14 Mei 2014
Verslag gelezen: 166
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2625

Voorgaande reizen:

19 Mei 2014 - 24 December 2014

Stage Zwitserland

Landen bezocht: